Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-01-2019, 09:18 AM   #556
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MJKoski Quote
That is deep. I think this big picture is wrong. Flagship K-1 gets a plastic budget lens and crop system gets premium superwide. How 'bout 35/2 with quality of the new 50mm?
Maybe these lenses tell us where they are going - a less expensive FF camera and a serious K-3ii replacement.

Last edited by reh321; 02-01-2019 at 09:23 AM.
02-01-2019, 09:54 AM   #557
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
Don't be sorry.... I've been hearing the L word for 50 years now, and it still doesn't cause a ripple in the pond.
You pay for "usually sharper than my RAW Pentax files."
Pentax owners pay for "often better" and collect the discount.

But seriously, get your camera calibrated....
It's disappointing that my K-1ii copy (an early model--3/2018--manufacture date) just can't get up to snuff. I've been a Pentax fan since my 100D (about 15 years) and grew up on the SLR format. I do like the Leica's for their speed and simplicity in framing shots, but they are not for faster paced activities. I have seen the potential of the K-1ii in the KP and will have to calibrate the former. I was not in any way denigrating Pentax by the way (I have a big investment in it presently), I just wish they gave more than the 2 lenses listed.

---------- Post added 02-01-19 at 09:56 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by Rondec Quote
Sure. But honestly, for all the hand wringing, there are plenty of 30-ish mm options for Pentax. Between the Sigma 35 f1.4, Pentax FA 31 limited, and now the HD FA 35 f2, you should be able to find something that works for you.

---------- Post added 02-01-19 at 08:33 AM ----------