Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-16-2009, 09:03 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Pentax K20D Firmware Update

Sorry for opening new tread about this but I thought I will get more answers. I am kind of new to digital (been shooting film only). I just bought K20D and I see that there is Firmware Update V1.03 and I can't seem to find V1.01 and V1.02 anywhere which I asume I need to instal before V1.03. Whatever I find it brings me to this page
Latest K20D Firmware Update : Software Downloads : PENTAX
whith latest version, and it says that previous version has to be installed first. I haven't noticed V1.02 (was that skipped maybe).

Some answers would be greatelly appreciated.

Nelepl

04-19-2009, 06:41 PM   #2

QuoteOriginally posted by Nelepl Quote
Sorry for opening new tread about this but I thought I will get more answers. I am kind of new to digital (been shooting film only). I just bought K20D and I see that there is Firmware Update V1.03 and I can't seem to find V1.01 and V1.02 anywhere which I asume I need to instal before V1.03. Whatever I find it brings me to this page
Latest K20D Firmware Update : Software Downloads : PENTAX
whith latest version, and it says that previous version has to be installed first. I haven't noticed V1.02 (was that skipped maybe).

Some answers would be greatelly appreciated.

Nelepl

There wasn't a version 1.02 released. The Pentax site only shows 1.01 and 1.03. Someone shared the link to the previous update here:

link

hth
04-19-2009, 07:10 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Just download and install the most recent update. It includes everything prior.
04-20-2009, 08:51 AM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
I did, everything works fine, thanks anyway

05-11-2009, 03:36 PM   #5

K20 D firmware 1.3 update problems

since I upgraded my SD cards are no longer recognized by any of our Macs

I tried on all six of our computers same result