Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-21-2009, 05:10 AM   #61

The status screen should not be on by default. There should be the following sequence for displaying it:

Status screen OFF --> INFO button press --> Status screen ON --> INFO button press --> Control Panel --> INFO button press --> Status screen OFF

This is a semi-pro camera, you don't need the status screen always on because you have the top LCD for quickly reviewing settings. Plus, if the status screen default is off the battery is preserved, will last longer, and there is less head disipated by the main LCD.

PS: I work as a test automation engineer and, trust me, i know what i'm talking about when it comes to change or enhancement requests

Last edited by minator; 07-21-2009 at 11:39 PM.
07-22-2009, 02:09 AM   #62

Why not a grid respecting the rule of thirds on the LCD screen in liveview and in video mode? I really don't understand what that 4*4 grid means...
07-22-2009, 02:50 AM   #63

Manual movie mode!

My wishlist goes for movie mode:
Manual ISO and Shutter speed PLEASE! Aperture is surely good, but not enough!!!

I know, this is not a video camera...but there are many people like me, that will be using the k-7 for video- not for shooting kids and dogs...but professionaly.
07-22-2009, 05:56 PM   #64
Nubi

not a firmware update, but I want the buttons to glow in the dark.

07-22-2009, 09:31 PM   #65
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Nubi Quote
not a firmware update, but I want the buttons to glow in the dark.
Are you old enough to remember those Russian watches from the early 60s that had so much radium in them that the insides of the watches got fused?
I don't know why I thought of that.
07-23-2009, 05:57 AM   #66
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by NunoBarbosa Quote
My wishlist goes for movie mode:
Manual ISO and Shutter speed PLEASE! Aperture is surely good, but not enough!!!