Inactive Account

Pentax K-7 first place at Trustedreview.com

TrustedReviews Awards 2009 - TrustedReviews - TrustedReviews

I hope this hasn't already been posted

11-26-2009, 03:55 PM   #2

wow it beat the 7D I wonder what factors they considered
11-26-2009, 04:40 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Funny thing about opinions everyone has one…according to Popular Photography the K-7 was a total dog. Bottom line is the only opinion that counts is yours…
11-26-2009, 08:20 PM   #4

Photos: Gallery
Opinions Indeed

Yes, everybody has opinions. I've been reviewing cameras for 5 years on Neocamera and I've put my opinions there too. Not only that, I also have opinions on every other opinion I read

Reviewers have different ways of seeing a camera and different benchmarks too. Some magazines and websites for example are too careful and every review reads like a list of specs followed by "this is a really good camera". I once read an article stating that people did not like negative reviews and so the publisher decided to only post positive ones. Guess some people "can't handle the truth".

Every November I go through all the cameras available and award the best ones. Sometimes I can't decide because there is too much deviation, like this year between the K-7 and Nikon D300s. They're both really good cameras but if I would to sports, I'd prefer the Nikon because of its continuous-AF perfomance but for landscape the K-7 delivers richer details. Sure both could do either but the point is about being "best-in-class". The 7D would have taken a spot there if they didn't have problems with exposure and color-accuracy.

A great way to value an opinion is to find a common interest between you and the one expressing his opinion. If you do studio work for example, I suggest finding the opinion of someone else who also does.

- Itai
Neoluminance

11-27-2009, 12:52 AM   #5
Veteran Member