Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
08-25-2020, 04:49 AM   #1

GR iii playback issues

Hello all
I am a newbie to the GR iii and am wondering if someone can help with playback issues I am having.
Last night and today I have taken some photos and when I press the playback button there is a delay as the photos “fills in” bits. For example, in black and white, the picture jitters slightly as if adjusting to add in black or white (or in the case of colour adding in colour). I am not quite sure what this is and just wondering if it is a setting?
Many thanks in advance for any help you may be able to give.
All the best
Ben

08-25-2020, 05:27 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Can't help, but welcome to Pentax Forums - there will be people here who can, for sure
08-26-2020, 07:15 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I think this needs a bump
08-26-2020, 08:43 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ffking Quote
I think this needs a bump
Forgive my ignorance! What is a bump?
Thanks

08-26-2020, 10:49 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Ah - just bringing it up the order so that it doesn't sink unseen amongst the thousands of daily posts - I'm hoping somebody will know what the problem is and how to deal with it - I don't have a GRiii and have no idea what's going on with yours
08-28-2020, 05:49 AM - 1 Like   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I don't think I've ever kown a question go unanswered so long - summer holiday absences? winter holiday absences? - unique problem? Strange!
08-28-2020, 06:49 AM   #7

Original Poster
Haha! Oh well. Thanks a lot for your kind messages and keeping on it as it were: appreciate it.

08-29-2020, 08:02 AM   #8
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery