Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-09-2022, 06:31 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Ricoh GR RAW edit in Lightroom with PERFECT in-camera color : PerfeFilm GR profiles

Hi, I'm a photographer who loves the Ricoh GR series 😍. As you know, Ricoh GR colors could only be delivered by the GR camera body, and there were no profiles/presets in Lightroom that could perfectly simulate GR colors.🥺 Therefore, with my background in both programming and photography, I developed a Lightroom profile & presets for Ricoh GR2 / GR3 with high color accuracy, which can perfectly use ALL color modes that could only be used on Ricoh in-camera previously.

If you have raw files from Ricoh GR2 and GR3, you can edit them directly in Lightroom. In addition, other cameras can also use Ricoh GR color profiles. For example, you can use Canon or Nikon cameras and Ricoh GR mixed shooting, for commercial work or conditions that need to change the equipment, to maintain the overall color consistency of the work.

You can visit Perfefilm GR profiles here:
https://perfefilm.com/collections/ricoh-digital-camera-collection

Use Ricoh GR III to simulate Ricoh GR II positive mode in Lightroom

You can even enjoy Ricoh GR color with different camera brands. In this example, you can use Fujifilm X-T4 RAW to simulate Ricoh color perfectly~!

Ricoh GR3 v.s. Fujifilm X-T4 with Camera Body / Lightroom GR3 BW-hi PerfeFilm profiles

GR3 Camera v.s. GR3 Lightroom vs. Fujifilm X-T4, GR3 Cross-Process color profile

Using GR Camera Mode with Other Cameras

PerfeFilm will allow you to simulate Ricoh GR colors with other camera brands without restricting them to Ricoh. Here we use some other cameras + PerfeFilm GR color profiles to see how it works

GR3 Positive Color Mode

GR3 is not only suitable for high-color scenes, but also performs well on portrait skin. Camera : Canon EOS 60D.

GR3 BW-hi + Film Tone + Grains