Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-21-2013, 01:42 PM   #1

So what's this Pentax FF/LX-D gonna be?

Well thanks to you guys in this thread I'm now a little curious as to what FF Pentax may ever decide to roll out. :\

I hope I'm not out of line posting this. I get the sense this is a little bit of a sensitive topic.

So I have this idea now but I can't get very far thinking about it myself. (I'm still kinda new to all the Pentax DSLR stuff there is to know)

Any of you guys who want a FF so bad willing to put down your thoughts about how it will be spec'd? Wishes for what it will feature?

What it might look like? Cost? How pretty do you want it to be?

Is the LX-D name a sure thing? What other names are possible? Suggestions?

Do your worst... What's the worst thing that can happen?

11-21-2013, 01:45 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Iksobarg Quote
Is the LX-D name a sure thing?
No, it's a fantasy of our members.

Let's wait for Pentax to release a consumer-friendly FF before treading in these waters Something like the D610 would be good to start out with.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

11-21-2013, 01:45 PM - 2 Likes   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

What's the worst thing that can happen?
Two words: Marc Newson.
11-21-2013, 01:52 PM   #4
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by THoog Quote
Two words: Marc Newson
+1 big time, don't let him get involved again!

11-21-2013, 02:13 PM   #5
Pentaxian