Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-08-2015, 05:56 AM - 1 Like   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Why is Ricoh even bothering with a FF?

I'm relatively new to photography so maybe it's just my lack of experience and knowledge talking, but I really don't understand why ricoh is wasting any time and money at all on a FF. pentax FF isn't going to be groundbreaking to where canikons will switch. I'm just speculating here but how many aps-c users will upgrade to the FF? Maybe half? And I think that's a very optimistic guess. Pentax has some of the best apsc cameras available, an the best MF camera available so why not focus on what they're good at? Maybe work on an affordable MF camera priced the same as canikons FF cameras. A camera like that can be pentaxs offer to the professional photographers instead of another option for a FF.
its almost 2016. people like spending money on new technology. why not work on something like a stellar mirrorless camera that wirelessly tethers with a tab? something where you can edit your pictures on the spot.
Offer a pro package where you can control your whole system, flashes, camera, editing- all on the tab- on location. Maybe it's just me but I don't see a point in playing follow the leader when you can be the leader. Why play catch up with companies like canikon? And who cares about a pentax ff anyhow? The people on here. Maybe a few thousand people? Seems like a big waste to me.

Last edited by Another dyemention; 10-08-2015 at 06:17 AM.
10-08-2015, 06:03 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
See:

"So what would turn you off from buying the new Pentax FF"...or any of the other FF threads :-)
10-08-2015, 06:22 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by SpecialK Quote
See:

"So what would turn you off from buying the new Pentax FF"...or any of the other FF threads :-)