Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-10-2016, 08:14 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Image compare and rating ?

I was happily suprised that the 645D had an image compare function and saddened that the 654Z did not. Does it exist in the crop cameras and will it be in the K-1?
I quickly scanned the K-1 manual and could not see it. As a portrait photographer I really miss this feature along with image rating that was in my Canon 5DMkiii.

04-10-2016, 08:15 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by creative69 Quote
Does it exist in the crop cameras and will it be in the K-1?
It's not in crop cameras and I'm pretty sure it's not in the K-1.
04-10-2016, 08:42 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
As a portrait photographer I really miss this feature along with image rating that was in my Canon 5DMkiii.
Curious how that worked? You can select an image rating in the camera? During a shoot? How does that translate out into Lightroom?
04-10-2016, 09:38 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
Curious how that worked? You can select an image rating in the camera? During a shoot? How does that translate out into Lightroom?
Image ratings seems to be a standard which works with many conforming software i.e Adobe Lightroom so the ratings would show up from the camera as well as Canon's own software.

04-10-2016, 09:42 AM   #5
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
I am puzzled as well and also curious regarding the utility of other than delete/save screening using the camera rear LCD (small, with exaggerated contrast).

Steve
04-10-2016, 09:46 AM   #6
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote
also curious regarding the utility of other than delete/save screening using the camera rear LCD