Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 25 Likes Search this Thread
11-02-2016, 01:24 PM - 4 Likes   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Five reasons?

1. I've been using Pentax since 1980 without ever feeling any need to change.
2. Every lens I've bought over those decades still works on the latest DSLR.
3. I love the Pentax colour rendering.
4. I get everything I need for a much better price than other brands.
5. I take a simple childish pleasure in just being different.

11-02-2016, 01:35 PM   #17
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by SpecialK Quote
At least I had the decency to point to the Lensbaby Flickr pool. That's where the good stuff is!
11-02-2016, 01:36 PM   #18
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Dartmoor Dave Quote
Five reasons?

1. I've been using Pentax since 1980 without ever feeling any need to change.
2. Every lens I've bought over those decades still works on the latest DSLR.
3. I love the Pentax colour rendering.
4. I get everything I need for a much better price than other brands.
5. I take a simple childish pleasure in just being different.
I match all of the above except for the year (I bought my first Pentax in 1979) and the fact that I have strayed to other brands from time to time (Olympus Trip Compact 35mm, Olympus C2040 (my first digital), Nikon Coolpix S9900 (my current 'pocket' camera) and I still have them all) but there was always at least one Pentax camera in my bag too.
11-02-2016, 01:42 PM   #19
Veteran Member

Reasons from 1st to 5th: QUALITY. Full stop.

11-02-2016, 02:27 PM   #20
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by zapp Quote
Why not work on no 2 and 3 and forget abut 4.
1 and 3 are contradictions. 4 = BS , I agree, like many people , but 4 maybe be attractive in japan. Regarding 2, no need to have a lot of lenses, a selection of good ones is enough for the user who anyway don't buy them all.
11-02-2016, 02:51 PM   #21
Pentaxian