Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
11-23-2016, 03:10 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Anyone using the K1's video functions?

I'd like to hear what you have to say about your experience. I just got one to complement my 645Z as a backup. My brief experience with the Z's video wasn't positive....

11-23-2016, 04:23 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I haven't had much time with it, but focus peaking during recording is super helpful.
11-24-2016, 12:04 AM   #3
CDW
Site Supporter

As great as both the Z and K1 are for still photography, and I also own both, their video qualities are distinctly mediocre. Both SONY and Panasonic produce some affordable cameras in various sensor sizes that are far more capable in terms of video capabilities at 1080 and 4K resolutions. I've been using a Panasonic GH4 for several years and I have no complaints.
11-24-2016, 05:35 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by CDW Quote
As great as both the Z and K1 are for still photography, and I also own both, their video qualities are distinctly mediocre. Both SONY and Panasonic produce some affordable cameras in various sensor sizes that are far more capable in terms of video capabilities at 1080 and 4K resolutions. I've been using a Panasonic GH4 for several years and I have no complaints.