Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-28-2018, 07:32 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Will my K1ii ship on the 11th of April or ????

Is any one ellse tired of waiting?

I'm eager to start shooting Pentax again. It's been close to 20 years since I retired my K1000 and my MX. And 7 years ago I started shooting digital with a Nikon d3100 I recieved as a gift. It was quickly upgraded to a d5200 and some nicer lenses.

I felt it was time to get a Professional grade camers at the first of the year and was looking in to pentax and was on the fence when they anounce the K1ii. So I decided to switch brands and hopefully use some of my sons extensive vintage lenses. Now I'm just tired of waiting and it's hard to get out and go shoot knowing that I'll just have to shoot it again when the Pentax finally gets here.

I've attached a few of last weeks shots taken with the d5200 and a tokina 11-15mm lens. How much beter could they be if I had the Pentax?

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
NIKON D5200  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
NIKON D5200  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
NIKON D5200  Photo 
03-28-2018, 08:12 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jtstgeorge Quote

I'm eager to start shooting Pentax again. It's been close to 20 years since I retired my K1000 and my MX. And 7 years ago I started shooting digital with a Nikon d3100 I recieved as a gift. It was quickly upgraded to a d5200 and some nicer lenses.

I felt it was time to get a Professional grade camers at the first of the year and was looking in to pentax and was on the fence when they anounce the K1ii. So I decided to switch brands and hopefully use some of my sons extensive vintage lenses. Now I'm just tired of waiting and it's hard to get out and go shoot knowing that I'll just have to shoot it again when the Pentax finally gets here.