Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-04-2014, 07:25 PM   #2641
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jac Quote
I majored in English and History. Never got me anywhere until I figured out what the Finance people were talking about. Well, not exactly; they do talk in code in hopes that we mere mortals will shy away as a Dachshund should from a Mastiff.
(Someone had to tie these two concepts together)
I majored in English, I married an Historian and I work I Finance. Go figure.

I can't figure it out either, so we made Grilled Cheese sandwiches for dinner and we're watching a documentary about Bob Dylan.

01-04-2014, 07:38 PM   #2642
F/8 & Somewhere
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
So am I to understand that a Dachshund is gluten-free?

How does that promote the utility of this thread?
01-04-2014, 07:44 PM   #2643
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by waterfall Quote
Gluten free is a new topic on this thread. Are you willing to risk introducing it? Gluten does not exist in animal flesh. The advertising of bacon treats as "gluten free" preys upon our fears that somehow nefarious and nebulous distractors are polluting our survival snacks. Gluten, schmuten, give me some bacon!
I thought I'd tossed it out before, during an ale discussion. Ah well, I'd prefer not to 'invest' the time seeking it but it's good to see another g-free snack option. I'm about to move rather far from any natural-food stores, and they have been reawakening my old habits with beer, oreo clones and choco-chip cookies. I've managed fine with bacon, though I should be cautions with cheese consumption. Note that I said I should be cautious, not that I am

And I still haven't bought a k3, though a bacon-colour K50 might hold some appeal...
01-04-2014, 09:17 PM   #2644
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by dansamy Quote
I love vegetarians. They're delicious!

(Cows are vegetarians...)