Location: The Great Pacific Northwet, in the Land Between Canada and Mexico
Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by tncowdaddy Quote
Language fascinates me.
Me too.

I can listen to it for hours

04-25-2022, 08:05 PM - 2 Likes   #96572
Pentaxian

Like those. Rotax engine, seem very stable for good handling for a 3 wheeler. Also built here, in Canada. Can Am apparently is going to be building motorcycles again, but this time, not ferocious 2 strokers, but electric motorcycles.
04-25-2022, 08:13 PM - 1 Like   #96573
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by StiffLegged Quote
Here’s another dodgy 3 wheeler, the Invacar:-

This made the Reliant Robin look desirable. One that used to bomb around our town had an glancing argument with a proper car at a junction and finished sliding along the road to a halt. On its side. They were known as Plastic Pigs.

I'm no engineer, but I do think a 3 wheeler with one wheel in the front, two in the back....when pushed hard in corners....well.

That company that built Invacars, also built Greeves motorcycles, They sand cast their own frames, usually used Villiers engines, had an Earles front suspension, and did quite well with off road motorcycles, especially in scrambling and trials. They had some street bikes too...with a 320cc 2 stroke, twin cylinder.

I've never seen an Invacar, except in photos, but did see a couple of Greeves motorcycles at the National Motorcycle Museum in the UK, many moons ago.
04-25-2022, 09:13 PM - 1 Like   #96574
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by tncowdaddy Quote