Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
11-07-2013, 06:15 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Bye bye K20D, hello K-3!

I've been using the K20D to good success for the last six years, steadily upgrading my lens lineup. I have gotten a good deal for the K-3 (yes even though it's just out, I got a pretty decent rebate for it!) so I sold my beloved K20D to a nice forum member who will put it to good use. The K-3 is in the mail, and oh boy how excited I am!

AF (speed, reliability, low-light, tracking), better high ISO performance, better live view (for macro) and video are what sold me. I handled the K-3 at a local photo show and was sold, I started itching for it since then.

Now I'm without a camera for a few days, and I can't wait!

11-07-2013, 06:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Now all you need to do is bust out an old film camera. Give yourself something to do in the time it takes to receive that killer machine.
11-07-2013, 07:20 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Shutup! You're making us jealous!
11-07-2013, 07:35 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Do you mind saying what you got it for?

11-07-2013, 07:59 AM   #5
Pentaxian

See what happens when you go to a camera expo and try out the new stuff?
11-07-2013, 09:28 AM   #6

Awww man I all Hear is "Soon honey soon"
11-07-2013, 11:48 AM   #7
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Eulogy Quote
Now all you need to do is bust out an old film camera. Give yourself something to do in the time it takes to receive that killer machine.
It's supposed to arrive tomorrow. I'll live until then

QuoteOriginally posted by Spodeworld Quote
Do you mind saying what you got it for?
1150$, plus GST tax, no provincial tax (which is 10% here).

QuoteOriginally posted by panoguy Quote
See what happens when you go to a camera expo and try out the new stuff?
Yep, these events should not be allowed...