Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-25-2014, 02:25 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Not impressed with MTF program line...

Just for kicks, I wanted to see how "smart" the K-3 algorithms are for different program lines.

Now, as a software architect, I'm not a fan of "hard and fast" rules -- I like software that is "flexible". (better yet, I like software that is user-configurable!!)

Given that, my expectation was that MTF *should* mean: bias the settings towards obtaining the most sharpness out of the current lens but also taking into account all the other factors that affect "sharpness". In other words, I expected it to behave analogously to the way that "Depth of field priority" biases the lens to open the lens up, but doesn't blindly open it up to the maximum and keep it there always.