Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 108796 Likes Search this Thread
01-09-2016, 06:01 AM   #22486
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
Funny how often one ends up with spare parts after working on something!
He's not a mechanic by trade, but my niece's husband can fix pretty much anything mechanical.
He only needs tools and a box.
It's quite a sight to see him tear into something, randomly throwing parts into the box, then reassembling it without so much as a left over washer.

01-09-2016, 10:34 AM   #22487
Veteran Member
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by robtcorl Quote
He's not a mechanic by trade, but my niece's husband can fix pretty much anything mechanical.
He only needs tools and a box.
It's quite a sight to see him tear into something, randomly throwing parts into the box, then reassembling it without so much as a left over washer.
I took apart a lens 10 years ago and still find teeny tiny ball bearings on the floor in the corners every so often. The lens still works...sort of...but it makes some grinding noise and wobbles a little.

---------- Post added 01-09-16 at 11:36 AM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
So, while turkey is $0.97 per pound, you're ripped off with blue pills! Here they're $67 for 8 pills. You may have to go cold turkey!
Now that is reasonable! 8 times a year would be plenty and would save me a bundle. I'd still have to pay Mrs Rupert and take her shopping, but at that price I could handle it!

Regards!
01-09-2016, 12:42 PM   #22488
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Rupert Quote
I'd still have to pay Mrs Rupert and take her shopping
You have to pay her for the privilege?? Smart lady!!!
Maybe you could try one of those herbal alternatives...
01-09-2016, 12:50 PM   #22489
Master of the obvious
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Joel B Quote
Shhhhh!