Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-03-2020, 03:07 PM - 1 Like   #81616
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by bertwert Quote
As of right now, I'm studying general engineering, but next year most likely started into the wonderful world of mechanical.
The world needs more Engineers!

11-03-2020, 03:10 PM - 1 Like   #81617
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
I'm just grouchy as firing up the pizza oven in the rain is not much fun. I can use the gazebo but it somehow takes the fun out of it.
If being in the rain is not much fun, pray tell, what is the problem with using the gazebo? (ie in removing fun that is non-existent!)
11-03-2020, 03:10 PM - 3 Likes   #81618
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Parallax Quote
I have several Swiss Army knives but I'm still searching for a French Army knife to add to my knife collection.
The FAK has 4 corkscrews and one cheese slicing blade for tools.
11-03-2020, 03:18 PM - 2 Likes   #81619
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by rod_grant Quote
If being in the rain is not much fun, pray tell, what is the problem with using the gazebo? (ie in removing fun that is non-existent!)
I find it somewhat depressing standing under the gazebo while the rain buckets down all around. Plus, the gazebo is blue (I had no choice in the colour options as the largest size gazebo, some 5x3m only came in blue) so lends a depressingly cold light tint to whatever you're doing under it. A bit like the light balance being off in photography. I find I can correct for that (a bit like Lightroom) by adding copious amounts of red wine, but while that helps with the colour correction, it does not seem to help the pizzas at all!

11-03-2020, 03:21 PM - 4 Likes   #81620
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by robtcorl Quote