QuoteOriginally posted by robtcorl Quote
wierd
Or wired.

07-10-2015, 03:01 PM   #18107
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
Every now and then someone questions the point of this thread. And, then we have the enlightening post of Fries here who, in one post gets it right by talking of black and white TV, chocolate, dancing, kings and princesses, pork, mustard and cheese. Bravo! Goed gedaan!
You are welcome! I am a journalist so I used to combine al sorts of stuff in one story. Just curious, are you of Dutch decent?

QuoteOriginally posted by clackers Quote
The band's founder passed away last month, BTW.

Not sure if he owned a 645Z, although he did sing 'You sexy thing.'
I didn't know... Perhaps Pentax should adopt it as a theme song to use in advertising? I can already imagine a tv-ad starting with a heavy dose of smoke with the camera appearing trough it. In the hands of actual users with the music playing...

QuoteOriginally posted by Ex Finn. Quote
A very fine song! So much good music was created around that time. But my memory played tricks on me and the actual thing I saw was this. Which in my humble opinion wasn't as good.
07-10-2015, 06:48 PM - 1 Like   #18108
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Well, I had a root canal yesterday and this thread is the perfect companion reading source.
07-10-2015, 07:07 PM - 1 Like   #18109
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by gaweidert Quote
Well, I had a root canal yesterday and this thread is the perfect companion reading source.
What hurts more, reading this thread, or the root canal?

07-10-2015, 07:48 PM   #18110
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Norm, there are anaesthetics, analgesics, and aspirin for physical pain: there is no such relief for this thread.
(except possibly an induced coma!)
07-10-2015, 08:09 PM   #18111
Veteran Member

I before E except after C, when the sound is "ee"
07-10-2015, 08:47 PM   #18112