Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-11-2013, 07:49 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Day bag for k-3 with battery grip?

Hey all. I brought my k-3 out with me today on a trip out to lunch & the comic store with the hubster-- in other words, not a shoot where I would want all my lenses in the big bag. What smaller bag/holster will hold the k-3 with a battery grip? I was super paranoid that my new baby was gonna get dinged up! Thanks!

12-11-2013, 08:21 PM   #2
Veteran Member

LowePro has a series called Toploader Zoom in 3 sizes. I have an older one that is probably closest in size to the current model 45, the smallest one. K-3 with a grip does fit in there, lens down, but just barely. It's what I've been using for several years whenever I take one body w/grip and just the one attached lens. Works quite well.
12-11-2013, 08:25 PM   #3
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by alwaysmichellerene Quote
Hey all. I brought my k-3 out with me today on a trip out to lunch & the comic store with the hubster-- in other words, not a shoot where I would want all my lenses in the big bag. What smaller bag/holster will hold the k-3 with a battery grip? I was super paranoid that my new baby was gonna get dinged up! Thanks!
Have a look at the LowerPro Urban Reporter 150.

I have the 250 version which carries 4 lenses and two bodies (one with a grip). I'm aiming of getting myself the 150 if I just want to carry a body with grip and maybe one extra lens.
12-11-2013, 09:41 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The Photojojo Store! -- you can stuff it inside any bag you already have.

12-11-2013, 11:06 PM   #5
Veteran Member

I've got a Timbuktu Snoop (M IIRC) Messenger. K-3 with grip plus prime works. Grip plus zoom would be bulky. But if I'm just going out to hand, I'll often remove the grip and roll with just a couple of primes.
12-12-2013, 12:17 AM   #6
Veteran Member