Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-24-2013, 05:30 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
55-300mm photos blurry

Ok i know everyones heard it before but i think my case is a bit different from others because it happens in Raw as well as jpeg. So i got my K-3 today and a 55-300 wr and All my photos are looking blurry at 100%. I've tried using faster shutter speeds like 1250 th, I've also turned off the high iso noise reduction and I've tried calibrating the lens but the photos are still blurry. it could still be the lens calibration because i have never done it before so its probably a bit sketchy. I've attached a 100% crop so you guys can have a look.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 

Last edited by Reptilezz; 12-24-2013 at 05:41 PM.
12-24-2013, 05:37 PM   #2

Try using manual focus, and possibly live view to help with the focus for macro shots.

A tripod would help.

I usually use a macro flash, handheld and manual focus. Usually my apertures are in the larger ranges such as f11+ and shutter speed isn't that fast.
12-24-2013, 05:41 PM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks jackson ill give it a go
12-24-2013, 05:46 PM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I would recommend trying a tripod. Personally I can go slightly over 200mm without a tripod and get keepers. after that tho I need a tripod to get sharp shots. The longer the focal length the more any movement is magnified.

12-24-2013, 05:55 PM   #5
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by Reptilezz Quote