Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-26-2013, 09:36 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Greeting.......new K3 owner

I am new to this site....and to the K3........after numerous investigations on the internet...i decided on the K3....it seems to be an amazing piece and very exited to get started.......
Steve

12-26-2013, 11:21 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forums. We love newcomers here, and most of us, if not all, are more than happy to share what limited knowledge we have.
12-26-2013, 12:22 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Welcome!
12-26-2013, 08:23 PM   #4

Welcome and enjoy your new K3.

01-02-2014, 11:13 AM   #5

Original Poster
thanks........i appreciate that....and since i am new to the DSLR....i have decided to shoot mostly in manual mode.......we'll see what happens.....
01-03-2014, 03:09 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Welcome! K3 is on my shopping list!
01-04-2014, 09:44 AM   #7
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by southpaw Quote
I am new to this site....and to the K3........after numerous investigations on the internet...i decided on the K3....it seems to be an amazing piece and very exited to get started.......
Steve
Welcome to the forum. Indeed the K-3 is a very capable camera. And precisely because of its capability and flexibility, it is also a complex camera. But a user can choose whatever level of complexity he/she wants with the camera, and gradually increase as he/she develops. So, happy learning and shooting with your K-3! :-)

01-06-2014, 08:17 AM   #8

Original Poster
thank you - i actually made the attempt to upload some initial photos only to realize that the size exceeded the parameters allowed.
01-06-2014, 08:22 AM   #9
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by southpaw Quote
thanks........i appreciate that....and since i am new to the DSLR....i have decided to shoot mostly in manual mode.......we'll see what happens.....