Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-31-2014, 07:31 AM   #1

New member. Waiting for my K3

Hi everyone,

Just to say "Hello".

I just ordered my K3 which should arrive tomorrow morning (crossing the fingers).

I own a K20D already (since Jan 2008).

I am planning to post few comparisons between K20D and K3 shots soon (perhaps will take me some time however), using the same lens (Sigma 17/70C).
Since I am not an expert, this might not be the best shots these DSLRs can produce, but it might help people like me to consider moving from K20D to the K3.
I only hope (when I will have the K3), that this is really worth doing the jump (!!!).
In term of ergonomics, this is of course not a question, but I am more interested by image quality (high iso particularly, dyn range etc).

Thanks.

Regards.

01-31-2014, 07:46 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome. You will be amazed.
01-31-2014, 07:49 AM   #3
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Chosta, I moved from my 5 year old K20d to the K3. You should be prepared to be pleasantly amazed!
01-31-2014, 08:27 AM   #4

New member. Waiting for my K3

QuoteOriginally posted by chosta Quote
Hi everyone,
Hi!

Just to say "Hello".
"Hello".

Welcome to the clubhouse!

I just ordered my K3 which should arrive tomorrow morning (crossing the fingers).
I am envious. It is also nice that you have chosen to stay with Pentax. Great cameras, with features that no other manufacturer has.

I own a K20D already (since Jan 2008).
I am planning to post few comparisons between K20D and K3 shots soon (perhaps will take me some time however), using the same lens (Sigma 17/70C).
We all look forward to seeing your comparison shots.

So, you only have one lens?

Since I am not an expert, this might not be the best shots these DSLRs can produce, but it might help people like me to consider moving from K20D to the K3.
Surely it will!