Help me make a decision please

Help me make a decision please
DEAL 1 )
Pentax K-3 Digital Limited Edition Silver SLR Camera Kit
Includes Pentax Grip, Extra Pentax Battery and Limited Edition Strap 1325

DEAL 2 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Camera Body ONLY 900

DEAL 3 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-55 WR Lens Kit 950

DEAL 4 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-135 WR Lens Kit 1170

DEAL 5 ) Pentax K-3 Digital SLR Black with DAL 18-55 WR and DAL 50-200mm WR Lenses 1100

ALL the above also include the FREE Pentax 35mm F2.4 AL LENS

I don't know weather just to get the camera body then get a Lens that is a little bit better so IQ would be that bit better,
as a beginner with DSLR what do the experienced users advice.

Also I was thinking along the lines of Deal 4 which comes with the 18-135WR.

As a beginner I am lookin for a lense that could be an all purpose lens for the first few months till I save more monies.
BUT I also want good quality,

I like taking Portraits, landscapes, I could get the camera and have about 500/ to 600 for la half decent lens or am I dreaming in total I have 1500 to spend
all advise GREATLY appreciated.

Tom G
I'm a 30yr old trapped in a 63yr old body????

Last edited by Tom777; 03-21-2014 at 07:07 AM.
03-21-2014, 07:03 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I don't own a k3 and I don't know prices in pounds. Deal 3 is with the 18-55. Deal 4 and 5 offer a much wider range of shooting options. The included 35mm is a good lens.

IMO, the kit lenses are a great value for the money. Many people never buy anything else. Take a look at the kit lens thread thread here for many examples.The included 35mm will give you a very good lower light option and would work as a portrait lens to get you started. The major advantage to Pentax is that you 40+ years worth of older lenses that will work, some with extra effort, on your modern camera.