Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-18-2014, 07:45 AM   #1

New User- Jpeg Settings

I have a new K3 on order. I am new to the Pentax forum and new to using Pentax cameras. In the past I have used Canon's, Sony's and Fuji cameras. I was reading in some reviews that the out of camera Jpegs are not preferred by some reviewers/users. Is this a generally accepted viewpoint by Pentaxians? More importantly, can someone or has someone found some settings that have worked to get acceptable out of camera jpeg images. Moreover, are there some of you who prefer or like the out of camera jpegs?

Disclaimer: I just want to iterate that I am not a pro and simply find the hobby of taking pictures very enjoyable. I don't have any experience with using software outside of organizing my photos in IPhoto. I know I may get grilled for purchasing a pro level camera and wanting only to use Jpegs but I like keeping things simple. My main reason for switching to Pentax has to to with ergonomics (love the feel of the camera - can't get used to small size of mirror less cameras), and ruggedness of camera since I am an avid outdoors person and subject my cameras to much abuse.

Glad to be a new member and look forward to your replies.

04-18-2014, 08:05 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums