Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-01-2014, 10:26 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Shutterbug Review?!?!

I received the June 2014 issue of Shutterbug today and was completely dumbfounded to find that NOT ONCE did they mention the K3 ability to simulate AA filter with sensor shake reduction technology! Probably its most groundbreaking feature!

Now I am fairly new to Shutterbug so don't really know its' reputation. But this really undercuts my confidence in the publication.

05-01-2014, 10:35 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm not too familiar with them, though it does sound like a big omission. With that said, as cool as the AA filter thing is, it's probably overlooked by lots of users in practice. So perhaps their review was geared toward a more mainstream audience
05-01-2014, 10:41 PM   #3
Veteran Member

I stopped subscribing to Shutterbug years ago because it was nothing but a monthly book of advertisements. Perhaps they've changed, perhaps not...
05-02-2014, 12:19 AM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by OregonJim Quote
I stopped subscribing to Shutterbug years ago because it was nothing but a monthly book of advertisements. Perhaps they've changed, perhaps not...
I don't buy any magazines for exactly that reason.
I refuse to pay for someone else's advertising.

05-02-2014, 12:33 AM   #5
Veteran Member

If I was to rely on camera reviews for buying my camera. I would have never bought Pentax K-5 " II ".

1. ALL - I mean all reviews mentioned K-5II is not much of an upgrade to K-5.

2. The Pentax has limited scope of lenses. Same old blah!

Its as if reviewers jobs were to make Pentax look bad.

I know a of a photography publications which would PURPOSELY ignore Pentax launches etc.

Here:

Check out this website: Camera reviews, DSLR reviews, lens reviews, photography guides | Cameralabs

NOT A SINGLE MENTION OF PENTAX!
05-02-2014, 03:47 AM   #6