Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-02-2014, 10:47 PM   #1

Flu card question

How well does it work? I've read several very negative reviews.

12-02-2014, 11:02 PM   #2
Pentaxian

I ordered one but it hasnt arrived yet. I noticed the negative reviews too, but then ALOT of people werent using it properly at all. Composition must be turned off for starters. It is confusing as it seems to function as a WiFi/LAN at the same time.
I dont see any real problems with it as I studied the Manuals and got it figured out after about 6 hrs on the computer.
I think it will work just fine.
Besides what other method is there to tether to a tablet ? None at all.....kinda like the cart before the horse.
Oh....dont use the Flu card website and app.....they DONT apply to this Pentax Flu version at all for full function.
12-02-2014, 11:05 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by iamwhoiam Quote
It's pretty slow (for downloading files) and the range is limited, but it works!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

12-02-2014, 11:15 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Agree with Adam.. it works but not that fast.. the interface coudl be better and some controls could be some how better.. buttons specially.. BUT.. it Works..

could be really nice if a hacker give us some other firmware that pushes all of the potential.

12-02-2014, 11:32 PM   #5

Is it possible activate a timer via a FluCard?
One of the main advantages of the remote liveview is making selfphotos.
12-02-2014, 11:56 PM   #6
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by skyer Quote