Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-08-2014, 07:00 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Have been asked to be the Photographer at a friends wedding.

I have just been asked to be the photographer at a friends wedding…..Bride and Groom getting ready, Church service etc etc. There is plenty of information on this forum about this common "ailment" ….. so I posted this only for the sympathy I may get…..

10-08-2014, 07:27 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

One method to prevent sympathy is to kindly say no.

M
10-08-2014, 07:39 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Miguel Quote
One method to prevent sympathy is to kindly say no.

M
Basically this... unless you are a wedding photographer by trade... otherwise it's heartache, pain, suffering, and the reward is not much in terms of satisfaction unless you have fantastic skills.
10-08-2014, 07:49 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Well do you want to do it?

10-08-2014, 07:57 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

You know what our advice will be - RUN!
Maybe as a wedding gift offer to pitch in for a professional?
10-08-2014, 08:15 PM   #6
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
I did that once. I will never do that again.
10-08-2014, 08:25 PM   #7
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

"Oh my dear, no, I can't imagine not being able to relax and share your happy day with you."

10-08-2014, 08:30 PM   #8
Brooke Meyer

QuoteOriginally posted by noelpolar Quote
I have just been asked to be the photographer at a friends wedding…..Bride and Groom getting ready, Church service etc etc. There is plenty of information on this forum about this common "ailment" ….. so I posted this only for the sympathy I may get…..