Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-05-2014, 07:51 AM   #1
Veteran Member

How many seconds are you spend with viewing one (good) photo?

When I show my photos to my wife she always view them very quickly. She remembers them and she chooses her favorits, so she is interested, but I think it takes more time to examine a photo. When I like to examine a photo it takes a minute or tow. The subject, lighting, shadows, cathc lights, bokhe, the focus, lines, negative space... and the full impression. Now we have a compromise, which is slow enough for me and fast enough for she, but I'm interested in how many seconds/minutes are you spend with viewing one (good) photo?

12-05-2014, 07:57 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It depends upon the photo. It doesn't usually take me 2 minutes though. Just casually looking through photos I'd say 30-45 secs maybe. If I am really studying them maybe a minute or so. It really depends on why I am looking. Looking at a photo in an art gallery, that can be a lot longer, but if I am just trying to decide whether or not certain photos are keepers not that long actually. I don't dawdle even in art galleries. I'm definitely not one of those people that takes 20 mins to appreciate one painting....
12-05-2014, 08:17 AM   #3
csa
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I've never timed myself while looking at my photos. If it's a really good photo, I'll examine it to see if there's any place it can be improved; otherwise I cannot say "how long" I look at each one.
12-05-2014, 08:36 AM   #4
Pentaxian