Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-20-2015, 05:34 AM   #1

Collaboration!

Hi

I'm currently studying for a degree in photography at UCS in Suffolk, England, it seems even at the ripe old age of 60 there's still plenty to learn about photography!

The reason for the post is the current module, description from the module below:

This module offers you the opportunity to formulate and undertake a major project with individuals or agencies either outside or from within the university context. For example this project may take the form of a collaboration, commission, exchange or residency. The project aims to encourage you to explore further the wider professional aspects of creative practice.

So I'm looking for anyone who is interested in collaborating on a project, I know its a vague request, but it seems to me that if I'm going to collaborate with someone, they should have as much input about the 'collaboration' as I do.

I'm open to suggestions about what form this takes, what the subject matter is, and numbers, it could be a one person or a hundred, I think this will become clearer and evolve as the project takes shape.

As for subject matter, that's open to suggestions as well, could places, people, landscape, urban, street or any other type of photography, serious or humorous, anything is possible!

The deadline is the end of Feb for photography, which will give me time to collate and decide how to display the photo's, as this could span the world (potentially) it will probably end up as a website.

Anyway, enough rambling, if anyone is interested, then please reply to this thread.

Cheers
Phil

Last edited by artifact; 01-20-2015 at 06:00 AM. Reason: rotten copy and pasting from open office!
01-20-2015, 05:57 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Best of luck with the project.
01-20-2015, 06:57 AM   #3
Veteran Member