Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-10-2015, 07:02 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Doing a Von Wong!

Well I have done a couple of photoshoots experimenting with off camera flash (new to it) and inspired by Ben Von Wong and his make ordinary people look sporty (google von wong athletic). It has been great watching people with self esteem and body issues go WOW! I have made this an ongoing project because of the positive aspects. I am a serious amateur and what a great experience in empowering people! Well, Von Wong has invited me to assist in a shoot next week and hell yeah!

Last edited by Parallax; 02-10-2015 at 10:19 AM. Reason: Personal link removed
02-10-2015, 07:18 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Congrats! hope you enjoy it!!! :-)
02-10-2015, 09:35 AM   #3
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by deaning Quote
Von Wong has invited me to assist in a shoot next week
Good for you... enjoy the experience and then come back here and tell us all about it.
02-10-2015, 09:42 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Congrats!

02-10-2015, 09:57 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Great job! I love Von Wong's original set, and I think you did a great job with the spinoff.

A question about getting to meet him: Did he see your set and go "this guy should assist me some time" or did you approach him?

Either way, that's awesome! You should follow up next week after the assist.
02-25-2015, 01:49 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Original Poster