Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 14 Likes Search this Thread
05-06-2015, 01:55 AM - 6 Likes   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Photography on the cheap... It can be done.

I'm not good at writing very coherently these days, but I'm going to give a try at making a guide for us broke people out there (here goes for better or worse... lol):

I'll admit it... when it comes to just about anything, I'm a cheapskate... (i'd use another term but don't wanna be on the wrong side of the forum rules about profanity). As much as I'd LOVE to be able to waste my savings on things that cost several hundred to several thousands of dollars, I just can't justify those types of expenses due to my paygrade and the whole reason I'm saving money in the first place (liberation from the state of PA). This leads to being cheap not just as a policy, but out of necessity. Enough whining. Now we get to the real meat of the post, how to help others with similar finances construct a cheap as hell, yet effective photography kit that leaves few gaps in the kit's overall focal ranges.