Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-04-2016, 10:06 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Advice welcome! - settings for team shots

Hi guys! I've been asked to do soccer team photos next week. I'll be offering a team shot in 8x10 and individuals in 5x7. I've got my K-x and was thinking I would use Tammy 17-50 for group shot and da 50 for individual shots. I have never done these before, so I'm pretty nervous. I've been looking at pictures online so I have ideas for posing before I go in. Does anybody have any advice to offer - settings, equipment, anything? Thanks in advance!

01-04-2016, 10:11 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Lighting will be the most important thing. Either have flash / strobes available or make sure the area is lit to best advantage. If inside you might also run into color balance issues. Best to take test shots prior to the shoot and check for WB and lighting.

Either lens will be fine, not sure I would I bother switching, the 17-50 will work for portraits as well but that's up to you.
01-04-2016, 10:15 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Sounds great. Thanks! I don't have strobes yet, I do have my af540. Photos will be done outside between 4:45-5:30, so there will still be sunlight, so maybe a little fill will be enough? Or do I need to set it up off camera?
01-04-2016, 11:03 AM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by TinaS Quote
Sounds great. Thanks! I don't have strobes yet, I do have my af540. Photos will be done outside between 4:45-5:30, so there will still be sunlight, so maybe a little fill will be enough? Or do I need to set it up off camera?