Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-08-2018, 03:06 PM   #16
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
for what it is worth - here is my 2 cents:

1 I am a newbie

2 I have been lucky enough to be allowed by my spouse to get good equipment since 2015

3 if I am being honest I could improve my photography tremendously by

- learning the basics of photography and using them

- concentration and memory - know what my camera settings are when I take a photo and remember them so if I get something I like I can repeat the experience

- knowledge and technique can beat the " latest and brightest " equipment

to prove that statement look at this thread and see what others can do with equipment some might think obsolete - prime, prime, everywhere a prime... - Page 4 - PentaxForums.com

4 the only person I really have to please with my photography is myself ( although I do delight in the " likes " I have received here ), I can endeavor to get as good as " X " but in the end so long as I like it, that is enough

5 photography is a hobby for a lot of us, a fun experience , if it isn't take a break or find another hobby

IMHO, YMMV

05-08-2018, 03:25 PM - 2 Likes   #17
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I think everyone who's creative goes through an identity crisis. Or two. Probably many identity crisis’s. I know I have.