Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 84 Likes Search this Thread
06-14-2018, 03:08 PM - 5 Likes   #1
Loyal Site Supporter

Pentax??? Really?

I was chatting with a coworker today, and casually mentioned that I was a hobby photographer but that I had spent much of my life as a working pro. He was instantly intrigued, as he is a hobby photographer as well.
He said that he was using a Canon, and asked if I shot Canon or Nikon.
I told him neither, that I used Pentax.
And I got "the look"
You know the one, its the one where you are betting on the next line.
Will it be "Pentax? Never heard of them"
or
"Pentax? They are still making cameras"?
Imagine my surprise when he said he had never met anyone who used Pentax before, but he really wanted to talk about my gear, as he was really interested, though not, from the sounds of it, interested enough to change systems.

That's all.

06-14-2018, 03:14 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Interesting, but at the end of a day it's just a tool (though a better one, I may add). It's good to see that not everyone fits into one of the two categories 'never heard of/still around'.
06-14-2018, 03:49 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Wheatfield Quote
I was chatting with a coworker today, and casually mentioned that I was a hobby photographer but that I had spent much of my life as a working pro. He was instantly intrigued, as he is a hobby photographer as well.
And I got "the look"
or
Imagine my surprise when he said he had never met anyone who used Pentax before, but he really wanted to talk about my gear, as he was really interested, though not, from the sounds of it, interested enough to change systems.

That's all.