Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-06-2018, 04:41 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
How often, sensor cleaning?

Just picked my K3ii up from the camera shop where I had the sensor cleaned. It's my first time having a camera cleaned. I've had it 3 years and I've posted about some focus inconsistency and many recommended I start with a cleaning. anyway, the lady at camera shop said they recommend a cleaning once a year. She has hers cleaned 4 or 5 times a year!! I am such a slacker!! So, the K 3ii is done, now i want to take the K5 in. and I"m going to try to get them in once a year for a good cleaning. Curious if you all take your cameras somewhere or clean them and how often.

08-06-2018, 04:48 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I used to do one a year with a professional cleaning service. but I currently haven't done it for some years already.

QuoteOriginally posted by BethC Quote
I've posted about some focus inconsistency and many recommended I start with a cleaning.
Do you see / feel any difference on your K3II autofocus after the cleaning? I am wondering if I should get my K3 clean up too.
08-06-2018, 04:53 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pakinjapan Quote
I used to do one a year with a professional cleaning service. but I currently haven't done it for some years already.

Do you see / feel any diefference on your K3II autofocus after the cleaning? I am wondering if I should get my K3 clean up too.