Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1364 Likes Search this Thread
07-01-2020, 06:32 PM   #1531

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

QuoteOriginally posted by KSSteve Quote
I don't think he's going to get his starting bid. I wonder what happened to that poor camera.

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
This has been for sale since at least March:

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay

07-01-2020, 11:28 PM - 1 Like   #1532
Veteran Member

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
Everything solid melts into air........Karl Marx dont think he had cameras in mind but shows he was right

No wonder the seller is holding it with gloves on.
07-02-2020, 12:50 AM   #1533
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
Now that is truly ghastly. "I am not an expert" but that KX looks like it is beyond repair.

The lens is not very special either. The asking price of $105 is pure fantasy.

07-02-2020, 12:59 AM   #1534
Pentaxian

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
Horrific.

07-02-2020, 03:25 AM   #1535
Pentaxian

Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
There should be an offence on the statute books of 'Cruelty towards defenceless cameras'. Not so much used as abused.
07-02-2020, 04:58 AM - 1 Like   #1536
Pentaxian

This has been for sale since at least March:Pentax Anahi KX | eBay
Someone has tried to anihi-late it. Fell into an acid bath perhaps? I hope the photographer was OK

07-02-2020, 06:47 AM - 1 Like   #1537
Pentaxian

Found this misleading listing :

olympus 28mm f3.5 Lens. *Great condition Olympus Asahi lens/ 49mm Pentax filter | eBay

Contacted the seller - this is the result :

Hi,

May I politely and respectfully point out that this lens does NOT fit a Pentax camera. Just because it has a Pentax filter attached does not make it a Pentax-fit lens. You may wish to amend the listing.

Tony

Tony,