Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 14 Likes Search this Thread
08-26-2018, 06:06 PM - 2 Likes   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Have you ever...

Have you ever wanted to face palm yourself when looking through another photographers work?

There is another thread on here talking about what is a good photo versus a bad photo and that is not what I am asking. Good and bad are subjective to each person and what one person thinks is good could be bad in the eyes of another. Yet, when you talk about good and bad, there is also the technical side to the matter. The rule of thirds, composition, lighting and so on. The rules are many when it comes to this.

Please, don't construe what I am about to say as if I am a better photographer. If I am a good or great photographer is still out for debate, and will be for a long time to come. I do though, have a grasp of composition and thirds, still working on lighting..

Now here is the situation. I had a cousin (2ed cousin) get marred a couple of months ago. I was unable to go due to things with my father. In the last two months my cousin has posted on Facebook teasers photos that the photographer has given them. About 3 weeks ago, the photographer gave my cousin all 884 photos that were taken at the wedding. So, because I couldn't go, I started looking through the photos. Well, I made it through around 150 photos and I wanted to face palm myself hard enough to forget what I saw and my blood pressure was going up trying to stop myself.