Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-27-2018, 12:09 PM - 6 Likes   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Why Mastering Photography Takes Time

Here's a touching video by my favorite YouTube photographer - Sean Tucker.

Mastery is a journey that sometimes takes a lifetime - it certainly has for me.

Last edited by Fenwoodian; 10-27-2018 at 12:31 PM.
10-27-2018, 01:07 PM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I agree whole-heartedly with this. I have been at it for more than three decades and I am still learning new things all the time!
10-27-2018, 01:39 PM - 1 Like   #3
Pentaxian

He raised good points and bolster them with stories from his life. I think his point was not mastering at all, he stopped lion rehab and priesthood. I think he talks about fulfilment only coming from a lifetime journey and mastery may be an outcome but can't be the goal.
10-27-2018, 05:21 PM   #4
PJ1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I rarely bother with You Tube clips but this was worthwhile. It didn't have to be about photography to make the point that mastery does not happen overnight. But I don't think I will ever have the time to invest to reach those standards.

10-27-2018, 06:18 PM - 1 Like   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Loved it. That is an inspirational life message, regardless of passion, profession or endeavor.
10-27-2018, 06:30 PM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

In all things life is about the journey, not the destination.
10-27-2018, 06:52 PM - 1 Like   #7
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Very good video. Thanks for sharing this, it was something of a reality check for what I'm currently endeavoring to do.

10-27-2018, 07:40 PM - 2 Likes   #8
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Excellent video!