Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-12-2019, 03:14 PM   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
For wildlife shooting the Sony A9 silent shooting would be great. I’ve been out all camoed up to photograph foxes and have them come within 20 yards and they have no clue I’m there, as soon as I started shooting they hear it and move away.

For me that is the only thing about mirrorless I’m interested in.

09-12-2019, 03:15 PM - 1 Like   #17
sbh
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by ZombieArmy Quote
This forum is nothing compared to the hellscape that is youtube. DPR/Jared/Others are borderline toxic when it comes to DSLRs.

I remember a small snippet I saw of Jared doing a piece on the 90d and M6 Mark 2 and he, no joke, said he didn't want to use the screen on the back of the 90d for a scene where it would have been advantageous because he thought it didn't look pro. That is just sickening to me. Mirrorless users are the ones who really need to get a grip on reasons for both existing.
How you view-find when shooting doesn't define your status as a professional or amateur.

I remember at Photokina 2018 a speaker on stage talking how she got successful with her portrait photography business and having a studio in downtown London UK. She also gave a demo shoot. To my surprise she used the back screen of her camera as the viewfinder – as if it was a smart phone. Yes it looked like a tourist shooting some snapshots. But the results were excellent just like she directed the set. She knew precisely what she was doing. That's what makes it professional – but not whether you're using the back screen or not.

Last edited by sbh; 09-12-2019 at 03:22 PM.
09-12-2019, 03:55 PM   #18
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by KiloHotelphoto Quote