Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-15-2019, 09:17 AM - 2 Likes   #31
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by clickclick Quote
This. And not only don't ever ever touch, but also be really sure that nothing dangles, swings into, or otherwise somehow makes contact. And it's not without basis. Thin aluminum skins (common on many vintage hoods and trunk lids) and concourse paint can be damaged more easily than one might imagine.
hell has no fury like an vintage auto owner if s/he thinks you touched the vehicle

11-15-2019, 09:53 AM - 1 Like   #32
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by aslyfox Quote
hell has no fury like an vintage auto owner if s/he thinks you touched the vehicle
Being a musician, I can completely understand. I had someone touch my saxophone once. Just once. He won't ever do that again. I'm sure a lot of people feel that way about their camera equipment too.
11-15-2019, 11:20 AM   #33
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
I actually use ultrawide or fisheye for most. I can't find an example right now.

Generated from my Motorola o using tools.sportscard.trade
Nicely done. A lot of the engine work on these cars is truly a labor of love, so who can blame car owners for wanting to show off their accomplishments?
11-15-2019, 02:28 PM   #34
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by aslyfox Quote
And never, ever, ever be this guy. He was fired shortly after.

11-15-2019, 02:34 PM - 3 Likes   #35
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
That guy is lucky he was only fired. He could be dead. I've seen signs in local car shows that read "Afterlife? Life after death? Touch my car and find out!"
11-15-2019, 05:39 PM   #36
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by ismaelg Quote