Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
07-20-2020, 03:06 AM   #1

Walking around or stay in one place to snapshoot on streets

Dear All,

I am newbie here. All your ideas of this will be highly appreciated by me.

Just curious you are walking around or stay in one place to catch a glimpse you expected when you snapshoot on streets? Walking around on streets makes myself tired soon and out of focus. And you?

07-20-2020, 03:24 AM   #2

Hello Ipviva,

I believe it is up to personal choice. Myself, I walked around to look for interesting spot and took my time to take photos. It is time consuming sometimes, though. If I know the area, I would stay at one spot to wait for my chance.
07-20-2020, 03:34 AM   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
welcome to the forums

you will find friendly members and knowledge here

QuoteQuote:
Just curious you are walking around or stay in one place to catch a glimpse you expected when you snapshoot on streets?
for me, that would depend:

on what is going on - how active is the area - does it change or remain the same ?

on what my goals are ?

and I don't know if there is one single correct answer

personally I might stay in an interesting area and then decide to either go home or move on to another or I might just wander from the beginning

Last edited by aslyfox; 07-20-2020 at 04:44 AM.
07-20-2020, 03:36 AM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I walk. Actually I walk a lot, especially when travelling and exploring new cities. I have used both gps and step counters, and it is very usual for me to cover 15 km in a day and/or do 30,000 steps in a day.

I find that if you just sit and wait, the chances of a “good shot” are very rare for me it is better to go out and find shots than wait for them to come to you

07-20-2020, 05:52 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery