Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 40 Likes Search this Thread
12-30-2020, 09:16 AM - 1 Like   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What's Your 2021 New Years "Photography Resolution" ?

Until now, I've been exclusively a natural light photographer, only rarely shooting flash. I'm embarrassed to admit that I'm a rank novice when it comes to flash photography.

My 2021 New Years Photography Resolution is to shoot at least 50% of my 2021 images using flash.

What's your 2021 New Years' Photography Resolution? Is it - gear related, technique related, post processing, or maybe subject/location related?

Last edited by Fenwoodian; 12-30-2020 at 11:25 AM.
12-30-2020, 09:39 AM - 3 Likes   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I plan to acquire the K-3 MkIII soon after its released to give my aging K-3 some companionship, then possibly look at buying a new lens. Definitely going to try to get out more to shoot, not that I didn't get out a good bit in 2020. As far as new techniques, I'd love to learn as much as possible but at 74 my main goal is more shots.
12-30-2020, 09:45 AM - 4 Likes   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

learn to process " RAW " instead of Jpeg
12-30-2020, 09:49 AM - 2 Likes   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Fenwoodian Quote
Until now, I've been exclusively a natural light photographer, only rarely shooting flash. I'm embarrassed to admit that I'm a rank novice when it comes to flash photography.
That sounds like you're talking about me. I recently bought a used Pentax AF360fgz. My goal is to learn how to use it so I will know what I'm doing when I need it. To me at this point, it is very confusing even after reading the manual and the very excellent guide here several times.

Comprehensive Pentax Flash Guide - PentaxForums.com

My "New Years Photography Resolution" is no different than any other day. To become a better photographer today than I was yesterday.