Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 25 Likes Search this Thread
03-31-2021, 11:59 PM - 2 Likes   #16
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by btnapa Quote
I remember when I was a snuggling student and saved up all summer to buy my Pentax MX and a "coke bottle" Sigma 39-80. Man I was in the clouds with my new camera. Now I have a mini camera store's worth of gear and do nothing with it! I guess the soul is dead!
For all except the most disciplined, having too many "tools" can create more of a sense of accomplishment collecting gear rather than the early days of having that one camera and that one lens.

Also at the dawn of our creative days, there was more inspiration because everything was a discovery, an exploration, a new experience. But even the most inspirational projects eventually become less inspirational at some point and completion always requires discipline.

One thing I've learned over time is that photographers that continue to shoot and create have the discipline to go forth and find the image. Inspiration may come in the middle or the end of the process, but they gave it a chance by having the discipline to start.

I guess it takes sweat to have soul.

04-01-2021, 05:01 AM   #17
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Alex645 Quote
I guess it takes sweat to have soul.
That is so true. It all starts with the first step.
04-01-2021, 05:17 AM   #18
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
There are few photographers I spend time following on YouTube or any other social media, but Adam Gibbs is one of them. From this thread I have learned that he shoots panos with a 50MP GFX100 and makes HDR images from them. Thanks for a really good laugh, guys!
04-01-2021, 12:17 PM - 1 Like   #19
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by stevebrot Quote
The first rule of all photography in the field...

BTW, Shane (@snakebite), your posted work on Flickr is of comparable quality.

Steve