Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-25-2021, 05:15 PM - 1 Like   #1

I'm not sure what to do with these photos

Hi All,

This past autumn I was on a break between jobs (I'm a RE/Arch photographer) and was approached by a homeless man who saw me with my equipment. He explained to me that he was dying and wanted to be photographed to be remembered. We spent about 45 minutes taking photos, had lunch, and went on our own ways. He didn't personally have a phone, however, he gave me a phone number of someone who could reach him to get him the photos. This person doesn't answer/won't call me back. I don't know what to do with these photos. I'm not really a social media user, and I can't find him in person. I don't want these photos to just get buried on my hard drive, but I'm not sure of a respectful way to put them out there. I'd really appreciate any suggestions.

Thanks.

04-25-2021, 05:30 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Contact the local social services office?
04-25-2021, 05:49 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

You could check at the churches, missions, or shelters in the area where you ran across him and see if anyone knows him. I'm sure they would be willing to help you.
04-25-2021, 06:24 PM   #4
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by mwr6348 Quote
Hi All,