Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-04-2022, 03:27 AM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Anyone using imgbb to host images?

I'm looking for a reliable, free image hosting service with direct linking, so I can store JPEG and/or PNG images for embedding in posts on multiple forum websites. I won't be using this as cloud storage for my entire image library - rather, I just want to store resized images (up to a max of, say, 1200px on the long side) for embedding in articles and occasional photo posts.

Imgbb seems to fulfil this requirement, but I've no experience with it. Before I set up an account, I'd be interested to know if any of you good folks use it, what you think of it, any issues with image quality, direct linking, site uptime, performance, copyright / licensing etc. As a free service, my expectations of it are modest and realistic - but if it's awful, there's no point me using it; which leads me to my next question...

If imgbb isn't a good choice, is there something else that would suit?

Thanks in advance

05-04-2022, 04:15 AM - 1 Like   #2
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
if you are using it for less than a thousand images, flickr is free....

I have no experience with imgbb, so no help there for you...
05-04-2022, 04:53 AM - 1 Like   #3
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I also do not use that

I am listed as a " pro " on flickr.com because I store so many images on it:

QuoteQuote:
Pricing FAQ

How much is a Flickr Pro subscription?

Monthly Retail price: USD $8.25, plus tax

Annual Retail price: USD $71.99, plus tax

2-year Retail price: USD $132.99, plus tax . . .
https://www.flickrhelp.com/hc/en-us/articles/4404064001812-Pricing-FAQ

I recommend checking it out

look at the FAQ and the recent blogs put out by them

Last edited by aslyfox; 05-04-2022 at 05:09 AM.
05-04-2022, 05:23 AM - 1 Like   #4
Loyal Site Supporter