Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 19 Likes Search this Thread
11-21-2022, 03:17 PM - 13 Likes   #1
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Meet Fellow Pentaxian Ken Lee

Ken is a recent adopter of Pentax, being mainly a Nikon shooter.

"I am a night photographer. I drive long hours in a dusty car listening to weird music, stay out all night creating photos, get dirty, hang out with other creative sleep-deprived weirdos, see the stars drift across the sky and always find the best taco stands while photographing forgotten abandoned locales and amazing nightscapes. I have two books published with two more on the way. My images have appeared in National Geographic Books, Omni magazine, Los Angeles Times, Westways magazine and numerous other publications ... I’m not wedded to brand names. I don’t really care if it’s Pentax, Nikon, Canon, Sony, Olympus, Leica, Fuji or anything else. I only care that the camera fits my needs. And the Pentax K-1 does so in a big way. That it does so at such an attractive price point is the cherry on top."

Check out his reasons for buying a K-1 here: https://photofocus.com/photography/seven-reasons-i-now-use-a-pentax-k-1-camera/

His own site is here, super interesting to browse: https://www.kenleephotography.com/

His entertaining and informative Nightaxians podcast (soon to resume with more episdodes) is here: The Nightaxians - YouTube

All three hosts find fun when the sun goes down. Because we've not seen their reflections in mirrors, I haven't ruled out that they're groovy, Pentax-wielding vampires!

He's posted some terrific light paintings here, recently, here's just one from his post at: Fleetwood Cadillac-Ac-Ac (Nelson ghost town-night photo with light painting) - PentaxForums.com

11-21-2022, 03:43 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums