Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Need help
Posted By: Prasath00, 07-31-2017, 11:16 AM

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hello,
I'm new to this world of macro photography and want to understand what exactly the above means since I am planning to connect Pentax 1.4HD Teleconverter to the Camera and then connect Pentax 100mm macro WR on top of the Teleconverter and use a male to male connector to reverse mount Pentax smc M50mm or Pentax 15mm Ltd or 8mm Manual focus lens to achieve extreme Macro.

I had read through and still reading through this forum as well as read extreme-macro.co.uk

Appreciate further help and references.

Last edited by Prasath00; 08-07-2017 at 01:49 AM. Reason: Framing the sentence better
Views: 707
08-01-2017, 06:08 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello Prasath00.

I am a little confused by your question. Seems you are talking about 2 different macro methods.

1. Reverse mounting a single lens requires a reverse mount adapter. So you need a reverse mount adapter that is PK mount. The other end of the adapter will have filter threads. If you can't get filter threads the same diameter as your lens, stepping rings can be used. Reverse mounting a single lens is usually done with 50mm or less focal length. Since the lens is mounted backwards on the camera there is only 1 focus distance and magnification.