Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 12 Likes Search this Thread
12-16-2015, 05:42 AM   #61
k22
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Pentigor Quote
Hello everybody,

I read about the wifi capability of the K-S2 with a smartphone and ipad and so on, but I don't have a smartphone... I have a laptop, can I make a connection with the K-S2?

Thank you for your input,

Igor
Anybody see this?
Pentax-K-S2-WiFiRemote download | SourceForge.net

12-16-2015, 12:58 PM   #62
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
it's the same one different link. Version 1.0.2
12-31-2015, 03:32 AM   #63

Windows Phone Source Code

Hello attached i tried to create Application for Windows Phone using Visual Basic in my trial VS Community 2015, it is my first attempt for WP application, so lets call it just test. My skill level is really low, but nevertheless I reach it to make at least Picture and show last one image.
I am providing whole source and hope some one can improove or totaly rebuild it .I think it is good challenge for everyone who wants to try new things .
- add live view (I was unable to get it working - using relevant url I just switched camera to remote control mode instead of liveview)
- add image browsing by finger move (right / left) on the screen (getting whole file list tooks long time and it crashed so I went by way of getting just last one, maybe some timeout settings or another mothod would help)
- add settings

If there is some one with MS Developer account then it is possible to place it to store. Tested with lumia 630.

Update 3.1.2016:
Trying to implement settings, currently able read it but problem with posting them, I would ask czielke for support with structure of data to be sent. I would save me hours of testing :-). If you can give me a hint with liveview it would be great :-)

Update 6.1.2016:
Settings is done, but live view is still missing , someone to help? :-)

Update 11.1.2016: