Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 20 Likes Search this Thread
02-06-2022, 07:56 AM - 3 Likes   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
White solenoid for KS2

Well I finally did it! I just ordered a white solenoid for my injured KS2! I have been putting it off for about 18 months or so, and after getting 2 FA lenses so I could use the aperture ring l remembered how much I enjoy the KS2. I also have the KP which I bought when the KS2 “broke”. Now I just have to get a set of JIS drivers and a soldering iron. Oh yeah, I also will need the nerve to do it!!! I will let you all know how it turns out!

Last edited by que es tu; 02-10-2022 at 08:30 AM. Reason: Spelling
02-06-2022, 08:01 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Good luck! I got my JIS drivers on Amazon. I used them on another project. The ones I got are here:

Hozan JIS-4 JIS Screwdriver Set (New 3rd. Gen) (Japan Import) amazon.com: Hozan JIS-4 JIS Screwdriver Set (New 3rd. Gen) (Japan Import) : Tools & Home Improvement?tag=pentaxforums-20&
02-06-2022, 08:08 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
Good luck! I got my JIS drivers on Amazon. I used them on another project. The ones I got are here:

Hozan JIS-4 JIS Screwdriver Set (New 3rd. Gen) (Japan Import) amazon.com: Hozan JIS-4 JIS Screwdriver Set (New 3rd. Gen) (Japan Import) : Tools & Home Improvement?tag=pentaxforums-20&
Cool! Thank you! Just like the old Johnny Cash song I’ll get it “one piece at a time”!
02-06-2022, 08:17 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by que es tu Quote